MP & Silva acquires Premier League rights in Ukraine

The Premier League is pleased to announce that MP & Silva has been awarded the live audio visual broadcast rights for all 380 Barclays Premier League matches per season for seasons 2013/14 – 2015/16 in Ukraine.

Premier League Chief Executive, Richard Scudamore, said:

“We know MP & Silva well as they have acquired other Premier League rights for the 2013-2016 period, and in previous seasons. We are pleased to be working with them again and are confident that they will distribute all the best Barclays Premier League action in a comprehensive and innovative manner to fans in Ukraine.”

Andrea Radrizzani, MP & Silva Group CEO, said:

“We are extremely excited by the final outcome of the media rights bidding for the Premier League seasons 2013-2016. With this latest addition of Ukraine, MP & Silva has now acquired Premier League rights in more territories than any other agency.

Our position today means we are a key driver of the Premier League’s broadcasting internationally, exclusively distributing football content to a total of 49 territories. We are covering 24 territories in the Asia-Pacific region, 23 in the Middle East and North Africa region and 2 in Europe, reaching out to a combined total of almost 800 million people and a potential TV audience of 142 million households.

We are glad that the Premier League recognises our leadership in the market and we are looking forward to using our network of broadcasters to further engage coverage and audiences of top-class English football in those countries.”

MP & Silva will be the exclusive distributor of the Barclays Premier League TV, mobile and digital media rights for 49 territories including of Ukraine, Netherlands, Indonesia, East Timor, Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Sudan, South Sudan, Tunisia, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, Chad, Djibouti, Somalia,  New Zealand, Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati Islands, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue, North Mariana Islands, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, French Polynesia, New Caledonia, Wallis and Futuna Islands, American Samoa, Guam and Papua New Guinea.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *